Old Lamp, New Lamp

I have had this lamp sitting around in this corner or that, lonely, collecting dust. Rather bronzy in color and a taupe-ish shade.

Image

So I decided to paint it for my daughters bedroom.get-attachment-1.aspx

Image

Lots of nooks and crannies to get into.

And I couldn’t decide to buy a new shade or try to paint (eeekk) the one I had. I went for it!

DSC_0064

I just used acrylic paint for the shade. I really didn’t know if it would work but it did. I think it turned out pretty cute.

DSC_0067

It went from a drab, dusty corner to a teenagers nightstand- all pink and perky!

2 thoughts on “Old Lamp, New Lamp

Leave a Reply

