Easter Wreath

Procrastination is my worst enemy. I have been wanting to make a Spring wreath since, well post Valentines. But I wanted to use fresh flowers and a bird’s nest. Yet, none of those things presented themselves to me. Then yesterday my hubby & I were doing yard work and a small branch had broken off a tree with a perfect little birds nest attached. There we go! I clipped a few wild growing flowers and added the bird’s nest. Now for the eggs. My options were quite limited so I wound up using Play-doh.

DSC_0096

DSC_0091

(And if you drop it in the dirt it will make perfect little brown specks!)

DSC_0080

Isn’t the bird’s nest perfect?

I think it turned out quite pretty. And I am might proud of my play-doh eggs if I do say so myself. I am guessing it won’t look like that tomorrow though! A little wilting wisteria anyone?

One thought on “Easter Wreath

Leave a Reply

